TOWN OF LAURENTIAN HILLS INAUGURAL MEETING OF COUNCIL

Wednesday, 3 December, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.

I. OPENING OF MEETING - The Inaugural Meeting of the Council of the Town of Laurentian Hills was held on Wednesday, 3 December, 2014 at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers.

The following members of Council were present:

Mayor John Reinwald
Councillors Bruce Boucher
Anne Giardini
Brenda Blimkie
Dennis Hyde

Also present:

Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk Sherry Batten
Treasurer/Deputy Clerk Tammy Forbes

The Clerk declared the meeting opened and made the declarations concerning the elections.

II. THE INAUGURAL

The Clerk administered the Oath of Office and the Oath of Allegiance to each Councillor in turn, being Councillors B. J. Boucher; A. L. Giardini; B. A. Blimkie and D. G. Hyde.

The Clerk then administered the Oath of Office and the Oath of Allegiance of office to Mayor John Reinwald.

The Clerk then invited His Worship and members of Council to take their respective seats.

III. THE DEPUTY MAYOR

The Clerk called for nominations for the Office of Deputy Mayor for the term of Council. Councillor Blimkie Seconded by Councillor Hyde nominated Councillor Giardini for the position of Deputy Mayor. The Clerk asked three times for further nominations, and hearing none Councillor Giardini was declared elected as Deputy Mayor by acclamation.

The Clerk presented Mayor Reinwald with the gavel and declared the Council of the Town of Laurentian Hills formally constituted to conduct the business of the Town and His Worship assumed the meeting.

Mayor Reinwald delivered his Inaugural Address (copy attached). Each Council member added comments further to the Mayor's address.

IIIV. ADJOURNMENT

Moved by Councillor Blimkie Seconded by Councillor Hyde

THAT the Inaugural Meeting of the Council of the Town of Laurentian Hills do now adjourn at 7:17 p.m.

CARRIED	Resolution	01-15
	MAYOR	
	CLERK	