Your Elected Representatives

Mayor Anne Giardini
office: 613-584-3114 res: 613-717-4911
Anne and her husband Rico moved to the Ottawa Valley in 1984.  In 1991, they moved to Laurentian Hills with their 3 young children.  In 1991, Anne started working at AECL as a computer operator, and then started her apprenticeship as a General Machinist, and in 1999, she received her Inter-Provincial Red Seal.  She retired from CNL in 2016 as a Training Specialist. 
Anne was elected as Councillor of Ward 2 in 2002, and was the Deputy Mayor for the last 12 years.  She enjoys the outdoors, reading, crafting and so many more things that this wonderful town has to offer. She loves spending time with her family – especially her three granddaughters.

Councillor Bruce Boucher - Ward 1
office: 613-584-3114 res: 613-586-2355

Bruce became Councillor for Ward 1 in 2010 but is not new to Laurentian Hills.  He was a long-time Public Works employee for the municipality and retired in January 2009. Bruce was also a Volunteer with the Fire Department for twenty years.  He and his wife live at Meilleur's Bay and he enjoys spending time doing some volunteer work in the community, snowmobiling, four wheeling and fishing.

Councillor Gary McAnulty - Ward 2
office: 613-584-3114 res: 613-639-2838

Councillor Brenda Blimkie - Ward 3
office: 613-584-3114 res: 613-589-9696

Brenda is has been Councillor for Ward 3 since 2010. Residing in Chalk River, Brenda was born and raised in the village. She enjoys outdoor activities, especially gardening, walking her dogs and boating on the Ottawa River in the summer. 

Councillor John Hoyle - Ward 4
office: 613-584-3114 res: 613-639-5051
John was Councillor for ward 4 in 2010 and then again in September of 2016.  He and his wife Kylia and family have resided in the village since 2008. John enjoys volunteering, four wheeling, as well as coaching minor sports. 

Council Meetings

Council meets at 10:00 am on the 15th day following the first Tuesday of the month.  If you wish to address Council as a delegation, a written signed request must be submitted by noon the Thursday before the Council and Committees.  For more information contact the Clerk at 613-584-3114.